Village FXB Buterere II – Bujumbura – Burundi

DSC_0410 - fxb

The main objective of second FXBVillage program in Buterere (town of Bujumbura in Burundi), is to lift up 100 families (about 700 persons) affected by poverty and HIV/AIDS toward economic and social independence within three years and to acknowledge these communities about HIV/AIDS prevention , family planning, hygiene, water safety and environmental protection.

The FXBVillage program tend to simultaneously improve all the aspects of participants’ lives: health, nutrition, hygiene, education, protection of children’s rights and sustainable economic strengthening of families in order to break down the vicious circle of poverty in a sustainable manner. We can count approximately 2,500 people of the community of Buterere that will be sensitized to HIV / AIDS prevention and waste management.

Across the three years of the program, FXB financial support is scaled down as program participants are required to increasingly contribute to their families’ school and medical costs, taking an active role in building lives of greater self-sufficiency.

The strength and effectiveness of the methodology lies in a holistic approach and a personalized support to participants. To be effective, FXB gives participants an immediate access to all of their human rights: food, health, education, housing, employment, access to water and a healthy environment, safety and respect. FXB International’s goal is to establish beneficiaries’ human rights across the board, since gaining one right without others is simply not sufficient for a community to escape extreme poverty.

The grant obtained thanks to Swim for Life 2014 will complete the funding of the second FXBVillage program in Buterere that take place from April 2014 to March 2017 and will be used to intensify activities against the spread of HIV/AIDS among direct participants and surrounding communities.

 

www.fxb.org

Rapport VFXB Buterere II – Année 1 Semestre 1 (FR)

Village FXB Buterere II – Bujumbura – Burundi

DSC_0410 - fxb

À Buterere (une commune de Bujumbura, capitale du Burundi), ce second VillageFXB a pour objectif d’emmener 100 familles (environ 700 personnes) affectées par la pauvreté et le VIH/sida vers l’autonomie économique et sociale en trois ans et de sensibiliser les communautés à la prévention du VIH/sida, au planning familial, à l’hygiène, à la salubrité de l’eau et à la protection de l’environnement.

Le programme VillageFXB vise à améliorer simultanément tous les aspects de la vie des participants : la santé, la nutrition, l’hygiène, l’éducation, la protection des droits de l’enfant ainsi que le renforcement économique durable des familles leur permettent de briser le cercle vicieux de la pauvreté de manière pérenne. Environ 2.500 personnes de la communauté de Buterere seront aussi sensibilisées à la prévention VIH/sida et à la gestion des déchets notamment.

Au fur et à mesure des trois années du programme, le soutien financier de FXB diminue. Inversement, la possibilité des familles de couvrir leurs besoins de base augmente et confirme leur indépendance grandissante et la construction d’une vie stable, digne et autonome : leur sortie de l’extrême pauvreté.

La force et l’efficacité de la méthodologie résident dans une approche holistique et dans l’accompagnement personnalisé des participants. Pour être efficace, FXB donne à ses participants un accès immédiat à l’ensemble de leurs droits fondamentaux: la nourriture, la santé, l’éducation, le logement, le travail, l’accès à l’eau et à un environnement sain, la sécurité et le respect. Car rétablir un droit pris isolément n’est tout simplement pas une condition suffisante pour que les communautés sortent de la condition d’extrême pauvreté.

Les moyens obtenus grâce au Swim for Life 2014 complèteront le financement du second programme VillageFXB à Buterere – qui se déroule d’avril 2014 à mars 2017 – et serviront plus spécifiquement à intensifier les activités de lutte contre la propagation du VIH/sida auprès des participants directs et des communautés qui les entourent.

 

www.fxb.org

Rapport VFXB Buterere II – Année 1 Semestre 1