FXB – Village Gisiza – Muhanga District – Rwanda

fxb2016pix

The Community Development Program gradually strengthens the capacities of 80 HIV/AIDS affected families and sensitizes the whole community to HIV/AIDS prevention, family planning, hygiene, sanitation and waste management over the course of three years. 

The program simultaneously addresses the five drivers of poverty eradication: economic empowerment, nutrition, education, health and housing. Coupled with capacity building, this integrated approach provides a single response to all causes of poverty.

The grant obtained thanks to Swim for Life 2016 will complete the funding of the FXBVillage program in Gisiza that take place from November 2014 to October 2017 and will be used to intensify activities against the spread of HIV/AIDS among direct participants and surrounding communities.

ACCOUNT NUMBER

KING BAUDOUIN FOUNDATION
IBAN: BE10 0000 0000 0404
BIC: BPOTBEB1
Structured communication (mandatory !): ***092/1250/00066***

This project can deliver a tax certificate for donations of 40€ or more

www.fxb.org

FXB – Village à Gisiza – district de Muhanga, Rwanda

fxb2016pix

Le programme de développement communautaire renforce graduellement les capacités de 80 familles affectées par le VIH/sida et sensibilise la communauté alentours à la prévention du VIH/sida, au planning familial, à l’hygiène, à la salubrité de l’eau et à la protection de l’environnement.

Cette approche intégrée apporte une réponse unique à toutes les causes de la pauvreté car elle aborde simultanément les cinq moteurs de l’éradication de la pauvreté – l’autonomisation économique, la nutrition, l’éducation, la santé et le logement -, et couple cela avec le renforcement des capacités des bénéficiaires et de la communauté toute entière.

Les moyens obtenus grâce au Swim for Life 2016 complèteront le financement du VillageFXB de Gisiza – qui se déroule de novembre 2014 à octobre 2017 – et serviront plus spécifiquement à intensifier les activités de lutte contre la propagation du VIH/sida auprès des participants directs et des communautés qui les entourent.

FAIRE UN DON

FONDATION ROI BAUDOIN
IBAN: BE10 0000 0000 0404
BIC: BPOTBEB1
Communication structurée (obligatoire !): ***092/1250/00066***

Ce projet donne droit à une attestation fiscale pour les dons à partir de 40 €.

www.fxb.org